2021 AGENDA

Location

Type of session

#all

#vc

#futureofcities

#futureofspace

#futureofhumanity

#workshop

#mainstage

#networking

#startupworld

#futureofwork

8:30 am

 EST / 

2:30 pm

 CET 

 / CET

2:30 pm

Opening Words

  • Jean-Yves Fillion, Chairman & CEO @BNP Paribas USA

8:40 am

 EST / 

2:40 pm

 CET 

 / CET

2:40 pm

The Climate & Human Stakes

  • Emmanuel Faber, Partner, @Astanor Ventures
  • Virginie Morgon, CEO @Eurazeo
  • Edward Roussel, Head of Digital @TheTimes

9:00 am

 EST / 

3:00 pm

 CET 

 / CET

3:00 pm

Broadcasting of the #TLF2021 in Paris & targeted networking sessions

  • Marcy Campbell (@ PayPal)
  • Tony Spring (@ Bloomingdale’s)
  • Joëlle Grunberg (@Wolverine Boston Brands)
  • François Henri Boissel (@ Nova Discovery)
  • Lucie Basch (@ Too Good To Go)
  • Rémi Ducroq (@ Kyklo)

9:10 am

 EST / 

3:10 pm

 CET 

 / CET

3:10 pm

The Urban Challenges

  • Pierre-André de Chalendar, Chairman @Saint-Gobain
  • Anne Thérèse Gennari, Founder @TheClimateOptimist

9:45 am

 EST / 

3:45 pm

 CET 

 / CET

3:45 pm

Pitch @TLF - Startup Pitching: Groover (Music)

  • Romain Palmieri, Co-Founder & CEO @Groover

9:50 am

 EST / 

3:50 pm

 CET 

 / CET

3:50 pm

Pitch @TLF - Startup Pitching: Exclusible (NFT / Marketplace for Luxury Brands)

  • Olivier Moingeon, Co-Founder & CCO @Exclusible

9:55 am

 EST / 

3:55 pm

 CET 

 / CET

3:55 pm

The Future of Retail Is Not One-Size Fits All

  • Andy Dunn, Co-Founder @Bonobos, Red Swan, Monica + Andy, Stealth Co
  • Sharon Edelson, Editorial Contributor @ Forbes, Vogue Business

10:25 am

 EST / 

4:25 pm

 CET 

 / CET

4:25 pm

An adventure to F(o)und Tomorrow

  • Benjamin Ferré, Navigator @Exploring Benjamin Ferre

10:30am

 EST / 

4:30pm

 CET 

 / CET

4:30pm

Breakfast Networking Session

  • Marcy Campbell (@ PayPal)
  • Tony Spring (@ Bloomingdale’s)
  • Joëlle Grunberg (@Wolverine Boston Brands)
  • François Henri Boissel (@ Nova Discovery)
  • Lucie Basch (@ Too Good To Go)
  • Rémi Ducroq (@ Kyklo)

11:00 am

 EST / 

5:00 pm

 CET 

 / CET

5:00 pm

Pitch @TLF - Startup Pitching: Lovebox (Gifting Industry)

  • Jean Grégoire, Founder & CEO @Lovebox

11:05 am

 EST / 

5:05 pm

 CET 

 / CET

5:05 pm

Pitch @TLF - Startup Pitching: Wondeur (InsureTech and WealthTech)

  • Olivier Berger, Co-Founder @Wondeur AI

11:10 am

 EST / 

5:10 pm

 CET 

 / CET

5:10 pm

The Next Generation of Unicorns

  • Jonathan Cherki, Co-founder & CEO @ContentSquare
  • Michel Combes, President, @SoftBank Group International
  • Géraldine Le Meur, Co-founder LeFonds by FrenchFounders

11:35 am

 EST / 

5:35 pm

 CET 

 / CET

5:35 pm

Making Web 3.0: NFT & Blockchain Vision

  • Gaby Goldberg, Investor @TCG Crypto

11:55 am

 EST / 

5:55 pm

 CET 

 / CET

5:55 pm

Pitch @TLF - Startup Pitching: Claap (Saas Future of Work)

  • Pierre Touzeau, Co-Founder @Claap

12:00 pm

 EST / 

6:00 pm

 CET 

 / CET

6:00 pm

Pitch @TLF - Startup Pitching: 50inTech (HR Tech)

  • Caroline Ramade, Founder & CEO @50inTech

12:05 pm

 EST / 

6:05 pm

 CET 

 / CET

6:05 pm

SKEMA: F(o)unding Tomorrow's Leaders

  • Alice Guilhon, Dean & Executive President @SKEMA

12:10 pm

 EST / 

6:10 pm

 CET 

 / CET

6:10 pm

Future of Work: a Key Topic on Board’s Agenda

  • Winnie Park, Independent Board Director, @Dollar Tree Stores
  • Joelle Grunberg, Former President @Wolverine Boston Brands
  • Armelle de Madre, Chief People Officer @Datadog
  • Claudine Gallagher, Chief Human Resources Officer - Corporate and Institutional Bank, Americas @BNP Paribas

12:35 pm

 EST / 

6:35 pm

 CET 

 / CET

6:35 pm

How to Democratize Space?

  • Tejpaul Bhatia, Chief Revenue Officer @Axiom Space

12:50 pm

 EST / 

6:50 pm

 CET 

 / CET

6:50 pm

Brain & AI: Stronger Together?

  • Pr. Bassem Hassan, Scientific Director @Paris Brain Institute 
  • Yann LeCun, VP & Chief AI Scientist @Meta

1:10 pm

 EST / 

7:10 pm

 CET 

 / CET

7:10 pm

Award Ceremony Pitch @TLF

1:15 pm

 EST / 

7:15 pm

 CET 

 / CET

7:15 pm

Lunch Networking Session

1:20 pm

 EST / 

7:20 pm

 CET 

 / CET

7:20 pm

Exclusive dinner in Paris

  • Marcy Campbell (@ PayPal)
  • Tony Spring (@ Bloomingdale’s)
  • Joëlle Grunberg (@Wolverine Boston Brands)
  • François Henri Boissel (@ Nova Discovery)
  • Lucie Basch (@ Too Good To Go)
  • Rémi Ducroq (@ Kyklo)

9:30 am

 EST / 

3:30 pm

 CET 

/ Online only - breakout session

3:30 pm

Pushing only one door to finance your ClimateTech startup #BlendedFunding

  • Alex Raguet, President French Tech Austin
  • Karine Mérère, Deputy CEO @ADEME Investissement
  • Caroline McGeough, Operating Partner @Energy Impact Partners
  • Jerome Petitjean Partner @Demeter

9:30 am

 EST / 

3:30 pm

 CET 

/ Online only - breakout session

3:30 pm

Thinking North America? What about Canada: Recruitment landscape and funding specificities

  • Laurence JACOB, Director Business Strategy and Development @Ayming
  • Ludovic André, Managing Partner @Managing Capital (Credit Mutuel Equity)
  • Moderator: Marc Lijour: VP Capacity and Innovation Readiness @ICTC

10:10 am

 EST / 

4:10 pm

 CET 

/ Online only - breakout session

4:10 pm

Go to Market strategy: How to tackle the complexity of the US market.

  • Florence Tison, Head of Industry & Technology Practice North America @Business France

11:30 am

 EST / 

5:30 pm

 CET 

/ Online only - breakout session

5:30 pm

Meta(verse) is here. But what is really coming our way in the business of NFTs?

  • Thibaut Predhomme, Head of Operations & Chief of staff @Sorare
  • Frédéric Montagnon, CEO @Arianee
  • Julien Genestoux Founder and CEO @Unlock Inc
  • Moderator: Vanessa Grellet, Head of Portfolio Growth @CoinFund.io

12:10 pm

 EST / 

6:10 pm

 CET 

/ Online only - breakout session

6:10 pm

Let's get real: what do you get out of a startup accelerator program? Techstars CEO, a VC, and a serial entrepreneur weigh in.

  • Maelle Gavet CEO @Techstars
  • Alexandre Winter, Founder and CEO @NorbertHealth
  • Evan Nisselson, Managing Partner @LDV Capital
  • Moderator: Chris O'Brien, Editor in Chief The French Tech Journal

10:10 am

 EST / 

4:10 pm

 CET 

/ Online only - breakout session

4:10 pm

How to build a solid talent strategy to attract top execs?

  • Kristin Langdon, SVP of People and Culture @Botify
  • Yoann Brugiere, CPA, Founding Partner @Orbiss Inc
  • Moderator: Armelle Petiau-Levy, USA Director Enterprise USAFrance Financials French Tech LA board member & Community Lead

12:10 pm

 EST / 

6:10 pm

 CET 

/ Online only - breakout session

6:10 pm

Thinking West coast? The tech scene in LA is getting big.

  • Louise-Marie MARGUET, Founder & CEO @EMOJAM
  • Ricardo VAZQUEZ, Executive Office, Mayor’s office of economic development, Office of Los Angeles Mayor Eric Garcetti
  • Nicolas Stehle, Founder & CEO @SCALEFAST
  • Armelle Petiau-Levy, USA Director Enterprise USA France Financials, French Tech LA board member & Community Lead

© Copyright 2021, TLF - All rights Reserved - Privacy

Get in touch